Special Olympic Team

The Special Olympic Team competed Saturday at Wooster High School to qualify for the state meet in Columbus.  The following athletes qualified-Laura Smith, Andrew Sickle, Nick Menasian and Madison Morsefield.  Congratulations and good luck at the state meet on Dec. 20th.  Volunteers are needed for the annual swim clinic on Dec. 4th at Roosevlet.  See Mrs. Ferlito for volunteer applications.  Every volunteer receives a t-shits and joins in the pizza party following the event.

Freshman Election Results

The results of the Freshman Election are in! Student Council would like to congratulate all who participated in this year’s election. Your hard work and enthusiasm were amazing throughout this entire process. And now for the results:

President Hannah Flannery, Vice President  Matt Bisler,  Treasurer DiMond Reynolds Class Representatives  Hannah Flannery, Vatsala Kumar,  Abby Martin,  Conner Mason Donald Sampson and,  Timothy Shrewsberry.   Again, Student Council thanks all freshmen for their participation! Remember that it is never too late to get involved. We welcome everyone to attend Tuesday STUCO meetings in room 201!

Roosevelt High School Logo
1400 N. Mantua St.
Kent OH 44240