Congratulations to Roosevelt’s Environmental Club

Congratulations to Roosevelt’s Environmental Club for doing a great job at the Northeast Ohio Envirothon Competition.  Out of a total of 45 teams, the senior team of Serena Kaplan, Maya Niesz Kutsch, Carli Nickerson, Abigail Pease and Melina Salisbury took 6th place overall, tying for the highest score in Soils, earning 2nd highest score in Agriculture, and bringing home the Portage County Envirothon trophy for the first time in two years.  The freshman team of Theoren Brown, Anna Carman, Megan Moser, Mae Nettle and Tara Sefchick took 11th place overall, beating out 34 other teams and becoming the first team of all freshmen to ever compete in the Envirothon.  Make sure you congratulate these ladies on a job well done in a very difficult competition!