Week of January 27

THANK YOU VOLUNTEERS

Thank you to the following volunteers that helped usher the basketball game this past week.  Congratulations to Mindy Uhrig for winning the $25 gift cards this past week.

STAFF – Mr. Bates,  Mrs. Weitzel, and Mr. Casazza

Parents – Naser Matar, RD Greenleaf, Javed Khan, Beth and Scott Budzar

Non Parents/ Staff – Mindy Uhrig and Rob Fischer

Please click on the link below if you are able to help with the last five games.

Kent State Basketball

Holden Hero

During the month of February we will be recognizing the contributions of African Americans from Kent.  We are looking to acknowledge those that live in Kent that have made impacts in our community as well as those that grew up in Kent that have made a larger impact  on the world. Please complete the form if you would like to nominate someone. We are looking for people that have displayed one or more of the following traits; risk taker, inquirer, open mindedness, communicator, reflective, and knowledgeable.   The nomination form has been sent home with students and sent in an email. 

Upcoming Events

Friday, January 31 – Kent State Basketball 
Monday, February 3 – 6:00 HSA Meeting
Tuesday, February 4 –  IOWA/COGAT Testing begins for 2nd Grade – Very important for students to be in attendance.  It is difficult to make up the testing and we only have a small window.  This is important for gifted results and other data for students.  

Tuesday, February 4 – Kent State Basketball (still need 7 ushers)
Thursday, February 13 – 10:00-11:00 Valentine’s Day Parties
​Thursday, February 13 – Early Release for Students –  Dismissed at 1:00
​Friday, February 14 – No School for Students
Saturday, February 15 – Kent State Basketball (still need 6 ushers)
Monday, February 17 –  No School
​Wednesday, February 19 – 6:30 Math Night for Families
​Friday, February 21 – 2:15  4th and 5th Grade Talent Show
Saturday, February 22 – Kent State Basketball (Still need 1 ushers)