Week of November 11

  KINDNESS LETTERS

Kindness letters were given to Emmanual Fujamade and Jason Jeffers in Mrs. Longanecker’s class for helping Mrs. Pansmith during their recess and lunch time. Zay Walker in Mrs. Weitzel’s class for helping another student with their reading every day and also for making sure that a classmate had someone to spend time with during Halloween parties.  And finally Mrs. Bates for helping a fellow teacher set up their STAR test and making her class feel extra special!

Keep up with the kindness!

THANK YOU VOLUNTEERS

We can’t offer all the fun events for our students without the help of our volunteers.  Thank you to the following volunteers for helping out at our recent events.

Halloween Gala:
Adam Polster
Trudy Diehl
Wendy Miller
Melissa Koher
Eva Frank
Lindsay Slack

Usherings Still Needed for Football and Basketball
If you are able to usher for football or basketball please click on the link below to sign up.  Our goal is to raise enough money this year to purchase a climbing wall in the gym.   

Kent State Football
 
Kent State Basketball

Upcoming Event

Monday, November 11 – 2:30 Veterans’ Day Assembly
Wednesday, November 13 – 7:00 4th and 5th grade Concert and Art Show
Thursday, November 14 – 5:00 Kent State Ushering Football Game (All Good)
Tuesday, November 19 – 5:30 Ushering Kent State Basketball  (Still need 8)
Thursday, November 21 – Picture Retakes
Thursday, November 21 – 3:30 Ushering Kent State Basketball  (Still need 7)
Saturday, November 23 – TBD Ushering Kent State Football ( Still need 6)
Tuesday, November 26 – 8:00-3:30 Parent Teacher Conferences – Student’s Don’t have School
Wednesday, November 27-December 1 – Thanksgiving Break
Saturday, November 30 – 2:30 Ushering Kent State Basketball
Tuesday, December 3 – Whole School Field Trip – Kent State Athletics is providing us with an opportunity to see Kent State Women Basketball Game –  Free Tickets and Lunch Provided
Tuesday, December 3 – 5:30 Ushering Kent State Basketball
Saturday, December 7 – 5:30 Ushering Kent State Basketball