Week of 2/27/12

Monday 2/27/12

  • 3rd Quarter Project Intro (On Moodle)
  • HW- Exploration Assignment Due Friday

Tuesday 2/28/12

  • Ideal Gas Laws Practice
  • HW: Ideal Gas Law WS
  • DUE: Lab 3-3:Molar Mass of Butane Write-Up on Moodle

Wednesday 2/29/12

  • Lab 3-4: Ideal Gas Constant Lab (Write-up due Friday)
  • Quiz 16B: Gas Laws

Thursday 3/1/12

Friday 3/2/12

  • Intro to Nuclear Chemistry
  • HW – Radioactive Decay WS
  • DUE: 3rd Quarter Project Exploration (On Moodle)
  • DUE: Lab 3-4:Ideal Gas Constant Write Up (On Moodle)

Week of 2/20

Monday 2/20/12

  • No School

Tuesday 2/21/12

  • Gas Laws Calculations
  • HW: Gas Laws WS 1 & 2

Wednesday 2/22/12

  • Gas Laws Review
  • Intro to Ideal Gas Law

Thursday 2/23/12

Friday 2/24/12

  • DUE: Writing Assignment #12 (On Moodle)

Week of 2/6/12

Monday 2/6 

Tuesday 2/7
  • Molar Heat Calculations Practice
  • Combustion of a Candle Demo
  • HW: Finish Thermochemistry WS 3
Wednesday 2/8
Thursday 2/9
  • Thermochemical Equations Calculations Practice
  • HW: Finish Thermochemistry WS 4
Friday 2/10
  • Quiz 15A: Thermochemistry (Practice Quiz)
  • DUE: Writing Assignment #11 (On Moodle)