Last Week in February

Reminder from student council – During the month of February they will be collecting change to donate to St. Jude Hospital.  St. Jude is a non-profit organization that does not charge their families who can’t afford treatment.  This will be the last week they will collecting change.  We thank you in advance for your  support.  

THANK YOU

I would like to thank the following 3rd graders for helping us celebrate Black History Month by sharing information on morning announcements.  This past week we celebrated Motown music.  

Maggie Pazderak – Diana Ross
Bennett Crookston – Stevie Wonder
Elsa Harder – Martha Reeves
Smokey Robinson – Mason McClure

This week will be celebrating Hip-Hop.

Upcoming Events:

Tuesday, February 26 @ 2:15 – Black History Celebrary Assembly –  We are lucky to have two Holden families that are willing to share their own special talents in music.  At our assembly students will hear Gospel music and African Drums.  Parents are welcome to join us. 

Tuesday, February 26 – Student Council 

Thursday, February 28 – Last Writers’ Club 

Friday, March 1 – Mobile Dentist will be at Holden

Saturday, March 2 – 9:00-12:00 – Holden TEA Room will be open for students and families to come explore and use the equipment to create and solve problems.  THIS IS NOT A TIME FOR STUDENTS TO COME PLAY VIDEO GAMES!! 

Monday, March 4 – HSA meeting from 6:00-7:00

Thursday, March 7 – Holden is hosting the 5 year strategic planning meeting in the gym. 6:00-7:15

Friday, March 8 – 4th and 5th grade talent show – 2:15

Monday, March 11 – Grades K-3 Spring Concert and Art Show – Book Fair will be open for all families K-5

Tuesday, March 12-13 – Spring Book Fair Open for classrooms to shop

Thursday, March 14 – Early Release

Friday, March 15 – No School for students

Tuesday, March 19 – Student Council

Monday, March 25 – Spring Break Begins

Monday, April 1 – School Resumes