Calendar

Printable Calendars

2017-2018 District Calendar – At a Glance [PDF]

School Calendars

You can subscribe to these calendars on your iPhone/iPad or Android device by following these directions:

Other Calendars

Schedule of Events: 2017-2018

Convocation Day – Monday, August 14, 2017
Staff Meetings – Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Schools Open – Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Labor Day – Monday, September 4, 2017
End First Nine Weeks – Friday, October 20, 2017
Inservice Day – Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Parent/Teacher Conferences – Mon. Evening, November 20 & Tue., November 21, 2017
Thanksgiving Recess – Wednesday, November 22 – Friday, November 24, 2017
End Second Nine Weeks – Friday, December 22, 2017
End First Semester – Friday, December 22, 2017
Winter Break – Monday, December 25, 2017 – Friday, January 5, 2018

School Reopens – Monday, January 8, 2018
Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 15, 2018
Inservice Day – Friday, February 16, 2018
Presidents Day – Monday, February 19, 2018
End Third Nine Weeks – Friday, March 16, 2018
Spring Break – Monday, March 26 – Friday, March 30, 2018
Good Friday – Friday, March 30, 2018
Roosevelt Commencement – Sunday, May 20, 2018
End Fourth Nine Weeks  – Wednesday, May 23, 2018
End Second Semester – Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Last Day for Students – Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Records Day – Thursday, May 26, 2018

Early Release Day

Date HS/MS ELEM.
Fri., Dec. 22 12:15 p.m. 1:00 p.m.
     

New Minimum school year requirements

455 hours = 1 “year” (half-day kindergarten)
910 hours = 1 “year” (full-day kindergarten, Grades 1-6)
1001 hours = 1 “year” (Grades 7-12)

Board Approved: May 17, 2016

Kent City Schools Logo
321 N. DePeyster St.
Kent OH 44240
330-676-7600