Calendar

Printable Calendar

2015-2016 District Calendar – At a Glance [PDF]

School Calendars

You can subscribe to these calendars on your iPhone/iPad or Android device by following these directions:

Schedule of Events: 2015-2016

New Teacher Orientation – TBD
Convocation Day – Monday, August 17, 2015
Staff Meetings – Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Schools Open – Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Labor Day – Monday, September 7, 2015
End First Nine Weeks – Friday, October 16, 2015
Inservice Day – Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Parent/Teacher Conferences – Mon. Evening, November 23 & Tue., November 24, 2015
Thanksgiving Recess – Wednesday, November 25 – Friday, November 27, 2015
End Second Nine Weeks – Friday, December 18, 2016
End First Semester – Friday, December 18, 2016
Winter Break – Monday, December 21, 2015 – Friday, January 1, 2016
School Reopens – Monday, January 4, 2016
Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 18, 2016
Presidents Day – Monday, February 15, 2016
End Third Nine Weeks – Friday, March 18, 2016
Spring Break – Monday, March 21 – Friday, March 25, 2016
Good Friday – Friday, March 25, 2016
Roosevelt Commencement – Sunday, May 22, 2016
End Fourth Nine Weeks  – Wednesday, May 25, 2016
End Second Semester – Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Last Day for Students – Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Records Day – Thursday, May 26, 2016

Early Release/Late Start/Times*

Date HS/MS ELEM.
Fri., Oct. 16 12:15 PM 1:00 PM
Fri., Dec. 18 12:15 PM 1:00 PM
Fri., Mar. 18 12:15 PM 1:00 PM

*Contingent upon approval from the Ohio Department of Education.

New Minimum school year requirements

455 hours = 1 “year” (half-day kindergarten)
910 hours = 1 “year” (full-day kindergarten, Grades 1-6)
1001 hours = 1 “year” (Grades 7-12)

Board Approved: January 13, 2015